Spacific

Spacific GmbH – Augmented Engineering – We revolutionise CAD creation with AR and AI

What are you offering?


Spacific GmbH specialises in the development and sale of scalable AR/MR solutions for industry and medium-sized businesses. Founded in 2019, the company focuses on the digital transformation of engineering and production processes. The team around the founders of Spacific combines over 15 years of experience in industry and research in these fields.

With its SPACIFC Measurement solution platform, the young Hamburg-based company combines a measurement method based on Microsoft HoloLens, which has already been tried and tested in industry, with a cloud-based platform solution via which the generated CAD models can be made directly available and further processed. The generated 3D models are so accurate that they can be used in industrial engineering and production processes. Another large field of application is as-built drawings as part of the acceptance or commissioning of industrial plants, ships or construction works.

The special feature of SPACIFC Measurement is the configurability of the measurement process, which allows each customer to adapt both the measurement workflow and the layout of the CAD models to his personal requirements in terms of format and direct further processing. Through the use of mixed reality, the individual measurement e.g. in pipeline construction becomes a highly intuitive task, which can be learned playfully without extensive previous knowledge. This not only helps to avoid errors, but in particular reduces the time per measurement process by up to 60%.

The captured data can be accessed immediately via the cloud in the desired format and can be integrated into the customer’s existing ERP/CAD ecosystem via open API interfaces if required. This can drastically reduce process throughput times in engineering and often eliminates the need for paper drawings completely. In addition, the 3D models can be reused for customer applications, e.g. for the visualisation and configuration of end products, simulation of construction progress, etc. and offer the customer considerable potential for further added value.

For which target group do you mainly produce?


Plant mechanical engineering, construction industry, real estate industry

Which customers already trust you?

We work with the partners IFB Hamburg and Deutsche Telekom.

Spacific

Spacific GmbH – Augmented Engineering – Wir revolutionieren die CAD-Erstellung mit AR und AI 

Was bietet ihr an?


Spacific GmbH hat sich auf die Entwicklung und den Vertrieb von skalierbaren AR/MR-Lösungen für die Industrie und den Mittelstand spezialisiert. Der Schwerpunkt des 2019 gegründeten Unternehmens liegt dabei in der digitalen Transformation von Engineering- und Produktionsprozessen. Das Team um die Gründer von Spacific vereint über 15 Jahre Erfahrung aus Industrie und Forschung  aus diesen Bereichen.
 
Mit ihrer Solution Platform SPACIFC Measurement kombiniert das junge Hamburger Unternehmen ein bereits in der Industrie erprobtes Messverfahren auf Basis der Microsoft HoloLens mit einer Cloud-basierten Plattformlösung, über welche die generierten CAD-Modelle direkt verfügbar gemacht und weiterverarbeitet werden können. Die erzeugten 3D-Modelle sind dabei so genau, dass sie in industriellen Engineering- und Produktionsprozessen eingesetzt werden können. Ein weiteres großes Anwendungsfeld sind As-Built-Drawings als Bestandteil der Abnahme bzw. Inbetriebnahme von Industrieanlagen, Schiffen oder Baugewerken. 
 
Das besondere an SPACIFC Measurement ist die Konfigurierbarkeit des Messvorgangs, wodurch jeder Kunde sowohl den Mess-Workflow als auch das Layout der CAD-Modelle an seine persönlichen Bedürfnisse hinsichtlich Format und direkter Weiterverarbeitung anpassen kann. Durch den Einsatz von Mixed-Reality wird das individuelle Aufmaß z.B. im Rohrleitungsbau zu einer hoch-intuitiven Aufgabe, welche ohne größere Vorkenntnisse spielerisch erlernt wird. Hierdurch lassen sich nicht nur Fehler vermeiden, sondern insbesondere die Zeit pro Messvorgang um bis zu 60% reduzieren. 
 
Die erfassten Daten sind dabei sofort über die Cloud im gewünschten Format abrufbar und können bei Bedarf über offene API-Schnittstellen in das bestehende ERP/CAD-Ecosystem des Kunden integriert werden. Hierdurch lassen sich Prozessdurchlaufzeiten im Engineering drastisch verkürzen und der Aufwand für die Erstellung von Papierzeichnungen entfällt häufig komplett. Darüber hinaus lassen sich die 3D Modelle für Kundenapplikationen weiterverwenden, z.B. für die Visualisierung und Konfiguration von Endprodukten, Simulation von Baufortschritt etc. und bieten dem Kunden erhebliches Potenzial für weiteren Mehrwehrt. 

Für welche Zielgruppe produziert ihr hauptsächlich? 


Anlagen-Maschinenbau, Bauwirtschaft, Immobilienwirtschaft, .

Welche Kunden vertrauen Euch bereits?

Wir arbeiten mit den Partnern IFB Hamburg und Deutsche Telekom.