Team

Maren Courage, Founder and Head of Events

was engaged as director and actress at various theatres in Germany and Austria, including the Salzburg Festival, the Salzburg Schauspielhaus, the Vienna Raimundtheater and the Heidelberg Stadttheater. There she dealt with multimedia extensions of her productions at an early stage. Another focus of your work is Branded Content. As Managing Director of the Hamburg-based company Future Entertainment, Maren has carried out projects for clients such as Warner, Universal and Porsche in which feature films and brands were advertised and communicated using new digital tools. Since 2016, Maren Courage, as founder of the VR Business Club, has hosted and organized over 200 events for executives of medium-sized and large companies.

Oliver Autumn, Founder and Head of Partnerships

has been involved in leading positions in various companies in software development and corporate venture capital for 30 years. Along with the former. Head of German Railways and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the AEG Group Dr. Heinz Dürr, he and netcoach GmbH were the world’s first provider of multimedia experience management for customers such as Audi, Voith and Siemens. After the trade sale of the company, he advised venture capitalists and private entrepreneurs on the development of new business models in the course of digitization. As managing director of the Hamburg-based company Future Entertainment, he worked for clients such as Warner Bros. Entertainment, Universal Pictures and Porsche. Oliver Autumn has been managing the VR Business Club dialogue and matchmaking platform together with Maren Courage since 2016.

Petra Isabel Schlerit, Head of VR Business Club Spaces, Managing Director of our member XR-C Academy

is Dipl. VR Coach© & Developer and is considered the subject matter expert in using virtual reality (VR) as a highly effective technology in business. Coming from management & tax consulting, she was head of finance and human resources in medium-sized companies for many years. She has also been involved in leadership development and change management for over 25 years. Today Petra is a Top100 trainer, mediator and business coach. Petra accompanies, as a sparring partner in management coaching, companies in their strategic developments. Her company XR-C Academy advises and qualifies on the use of VR, sets sound quality standards and ethics rules for dealing with this technology and offers its own leadership & people development programs in virtual reality. In the VR Business Club, she manages our members’ concerns about VR collaboration.

Michael Alf, Head of VR Business Club SparX, Managing Director of our member New World Events

Over the course of his long career, Michael has held leadership positions at Capgemini, Asciano (Australia) and Matrix42 (Germany / Australia). In addition to topics such as digital transformation, digital marketing, he began conducting interactive virtual summits over the Internet with thousands of participants back in 2015. Based on these experiences, he wrote his book, “Virtual Summit Formula.” Together with the international team of his company, New World Events, he has executed numerous virtual and hybrid premium events in recent years. Michael is constantly monitoring the development of emerging potential technologies in the event, VR and metaverse environments. On this topic, he is co-author of another book titled. “B2B Metaverse Marketing”. In addition, Michael has been a dedicated Participant in the VR/AR/MR field, including as a member of the VR Business Club with the role as head of the VR Business Club SparX and moderator of the English format: VR Cast.

Team

Maren Courage, Founder und Head of Events

war als Regisseurin und Schauspielerin an verschiedenen Theaterhäusern in Deutschland und Österreich u.a. bei den Salzburger Festspielen, im Salzburger Schauspielhaus, im Wiener Raimundtheater und dem Heidelberger Stadttheater engagiert. Dort beschäftigte sie sich schon frühzeitig mit multimedialen Erweiterungen ihrer Inszenierungen. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt Ihres Wirkens ist Branded Content. Als Geschäftsführerin des Hamburger Unternehmens Future Entertainment hat Maren für Kunden wie Warner, Universal und Porsche Projekte durchgeführt, bei denen Kinofilme und Marken mittels neuer digitaler Tools beworben und kommuniziert wurden. Seit 2016 moderierte und veranstaltete Maren Courage als Gründerin des VR Business Clubs bereits über 200 Events für Führungskräfte mittelständischer und großer Unternehmen.

Oliver Autumn, Founder und Head of Partnerships

engagiert sich seit 30 Jahren in leitenden Positionen verschiedener Unternehmen in der Softwareentwicklung, sowie im Corporate Venture Capital Bereich. Zusammen mit dem ehem. Chef der deutschen Bahn und Vorstandsvorsitzenden des AEG-Konzerns Dr. Heinz Dürr war er mit der netcoach GmbH weltweit erster Anbieter für multimediales Erfahrungsmanagement für Kunden wie Audi, Voith und Siemens.  Nach dem Trade Sale des Unternehmens beriet er Venture-Capitalists und Privatunternehmer bei der Entwicklung neuer Geschäftsmodelle im Zuge der Digitalisierung. Als Geschäftsführer des Hamburger Unternehmens Future Entertainment war er für Kunden wie Warner Bros. Entertainment, Universal Pictures und Porsche tätig. Oliver Autumn leitet seit 2016 zusammen mit Maren Courage die Dialog – und Matchmakingplattform VR Business Club..

Petra Isabel Schlerit, Head of VR Business Club Spaces, Geschäftsführerin unseres Mitglieds XR-C Academy

ist Dipl. VR Coach© & Developer und gilt als die Fachexpertin, virtuelle Realität (VR) als äußerst wirksame Technik im Business einzusetzen. Aus Unternehmens- & Steuerberatung kommend war Sie viele Jahre Leitung von Finanzen und Personal in mittelständischen Unternehmen. Darüber hinaus begleitet sie das Thema Leadership Development und Change-Management bereits seit über 25 Jahren. Heute ist Petra als Top100 Trainerin, Mediatorin und Business Coach tätig. Petra begleitet, als Sparringspartnerin im Management Coaching, Unternehmen in ihren strategischen Entwicklungen. Ihr Unternehmen XR-C Academy berät und qualifiziert zum Einsatz von VR, setzt fundierte Qualitätsstandards und Ethikregeln zum Umgang mit dieser Technologie und bietet eigene Leadership & People Development Programme in virtueller Realität an. Im VR Business Club betreut Sie die Anliegen unserer Mitglieder zum Thema VR-Kollaboration.

Michael Alf, Head of VR Business Club SparX, Geschäftsführer unseres Mitglieds New World Events

Im Laufe seiner langjährigen Karriere hatte Michael Führungspositionen bei Capgemini, Asciano (Australien) und Matrix42 (Deutschland / Australien). Neben Themen wie digitaler Transformation, digitalem Marketing, begann er bereits 2015, interaktive virtuelle Summits über das Internet mit Tausenden von Teilnehmern durchzuführen. Basierend auf diesen Erfahrungen schrieb er sein Buch “Virtual Summit Formula”.  Zusammen mit dem internationalen Team seines Unternehmens New World Events hat er in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche virtuelle und hybride Premium-Events durchgeführt. Michael beobachtet stetig die Entwicklung von aufkommenden potenziellen Technologien im Event-, VR- und Metaverse-Umfeld. Zu diesem Thema ist er Co-Autor eines weiteren Buches mit dem Titel “B2B Metaverse Marketing”. Zudem ist Michael seit einigen Jahren engagierter Teilnehmer im VR/AR/MR-Bereich, unter anderem als Mitglied des VR Business Club mit der Rolle als Leiter des VR Business Club SparX und Moderator des englischen Formats: VR Cast.

close

Bleiben Sie mit uns in Kontakt! Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter oder folgen Sie uns auf Patreon.