Digital Dignity

Immersive technologies create their own parallel worlds to the analog experience. Every year the number of users is increasing and even children are already embracing these technologies with enthusiasm. European values should also be reflected in these virtual worlds.

Objective of the initiative

We bring together leaders and opinion leaders to identify the challenges of the coming mass deployment of immersive technologies in Europe and to preserve existing values.

The Digital Dignity Initiative

In our VR Business Club, managers from all industries meet and we regularly enter into dialogue with them about the possibilities of using and monetizing immersive technologies such as virtual reality, augmented reality and mixed reality.

Although these technologies are still in their infancy, especially in the B2C sector, a very clear picture is already emerging of where the journey is headed:

In the future, a virtual image will be created of many interactions and things in the real world, which will gradually develop a life of its own by linking data. This creates a parallel world with its own laws and possibilities.

We have created our own values in Europe over centuries, which now need to be transferred, adapted and partly redefined in this new world. In this way we can take advantage of the opportunities and possibilities of this revolutionary development and counteract potential ruptures in our society and business world.

Maren Courage and Oliver Autumn

Digital Dignity

Immersive Technologien schaffen eigene parallele Welten zum analogen Erleben. Jedes Jahr steigt die Zahl der Anwender und auch Kinder nehmen diese Technologien bereits mit Begeisterung an. Europas werte sollten sich auch in diesen virtuellen Welten wiederfinden.

Ziel der Initiative

Wir bündeln Führungspersönlichkeiten und Meinungsbilder, um die Herausforderungen des kommenden massenhaften Einsatzes von immersiven Technologien in Europa rechtzeitig zu erkennen und bestehende Werte zu erhalten.

Die Digital Dignity Initiative

In unserem VR Business Club treffen sich Führungskräfte quer durch alle Branchen, mit denen wir regelmäßig in den Dialog treten über Einsatz- und Monetarisierungsmöglichkeiten von immersiven Technologien wie Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality und Mixed Reality.

Obwohl diese Technologien insbesondere im B2C Bereich noch in den Kinderschuhen stecken, zeichnet sich schon jetzt ein sehr deutliches Bild ab darüber, wohin die Reise geht:

In der Zukunft wird von vielen Interaktionen und Dingen der realen Welt ein virtuelles Abbild geschaffen, welches nach und nach durch die Verknüpfung von Daten ein Eigenleben entwickelt. So entsteht eine parallele Welt mit ihren eigenen Gesetzen und Möglichkeiten.

Wir haben uns in Europa über Jahrhunderte eigene Werte erschaffen, welche es nun gilt in diese neue Welt zu übertragen, anzupassen und teilweise neu zu definieren. So können wir die Chancen und Möglichkeiten dieser umwälzenden Entwicklung nutzen und potentiellen Brüchen in unserer Gesellschaft und Geschäftswelt entgegen wirken.

Maren Courage und Oliver Autumn