Imsys

XR – innovative technologies for collaboration on the digital twin

XR technologies are the umbrella term for applications in virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR), mixed reality (MR), and digital media. Since 2004, we at IMSYS have specialised as an independent system integrator in the planning and realisation of XR projects. We will show you which XR technology best meets your requirements and how you can integrate it into your current process. In the process, we develop a sensible introduction methodology that is adapted to you.

What are you offering?


IMSYS plans, designs and implements XR rooms and concepts for virtual collaboration.
From the idea to process integration, we develop visualisation concepts for agile and immersive work with 3D data alone or in a team. We use established hardware and software that exactly fits your application needs.

These can be combined VR, AR, MR hardware and software components, but also projectors, displays, 3D scanners and tracking equipment that together form a project. We take on media planning projects, interface development between hardware and software, as well as the development, construction and maintenance of entire VR installations.

In our UX-Lab in Leonberg, you have the opportunity to learn about the latest visualisation techniques and XR software tools. We give you an overview and help you choose the right tools for your application.

For which target group do you mainly produce?


Our XR users come from the fields of mechanical and plant engineering, safety, quality assurance, chemistry, medicine and construction. For years, IMSYS has specialised in the following XR application areas in industry and research: simulation, training, analysis and model viewing.

Which customers already trust you?


Bombardier, Packaging Valley, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt, Schindler, KVE Rhein-Neckar, uvam.

Best Practice: In preparation

Imsys

XR – innovative Technologien für die Zusammenarbeit am digitalen Zwilling

XR-Technologien bilden den Überbegriff für Anwendungen in Virtual Reality (VR), Augmented Reality (AR), Mixed Reality (MR), sowie digitale Medien. Seit 2004 sind wir von IMSYS als unabhängiger Systemintegrator spezialisiert auf die Planung und Realisierung von XR-Projekten. Wir zeigen Ihnen, welche XR Technologie Ihren Anforderungen am besten gerecht wird und wie Sie diese in Ihren aktuellen Prozess integrieren können. Dabei entwickeln wir eine sinnvolle und auf Sie angepasste Einführungsmethodik.

Was bietet ihr an?


IMSYS plant, konstruiert und realisiert XR-Räume und Konzepte für virtuelle Zusammenarbeit.
Von der Idee bis zur Prozessintegration entwickeln wir Visualisierungskonzepte für ein agiles und immersives Arbeiten mit 3D-Daten allein oder im Team. Dabei greifen wir auf etablierte Hardware und Software zu, die exakt auf Ihren Anwendungsbedarf passt.

Das können unter anderem kombinierte VR, AR, MR Hardware- und Software-Komponenten sein, aber auch Projektoren, Displays, 3D-Scanner und Tracking-Equipment, die zusammen ein Projekt bilden. Wir übernehmen Medienplanungsprojekte, Schnittstellenentwicklung zwischen Hardware und Software, sowie die Entwicklung, den Aufbau und die Wartung ganzer VR-Anlagen.

In unserem UX-Lab in Leonberg besteht die Möglichkeit sich über die neuesten Visualisierungstechniken sowie XR-Softwaretools zu informieren. Wir geben Ihnen einen Überblick und helfen bei der Auswahl der geeigneten Tools für Ihren Anwendungsfall.

Für welche Zielgruppe produziert ihr hauptsächlich? 


Unsere XR-Anwender kommen aus den Bereichen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Sicherheit, Qualitätssicherung, Chemie, Medizin und Bauwesen. Seit Jahren ist IMSYS spezialisiert auf folgende XR Anwendungsgebiete in Industrie und Forschung: Simulation, Training, Analyse und Modellsichtung.

Welche Kunden vertrauen Euch bereits?


Bombardier, Packaging Valley, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt, Schindler, KVE Rhein-Neckar, uvam.
 

Best Practice: In Vorbereitung